Reviews

    positive review  Just had my first order from them, very impressed, nice clean premises, very efficient friendly staff, excellent products 👍

    Lilian McNaughton Avatar Lilian McNaughton
    24th June 2019

    positive review  Fantastic quality meat. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Damian Jacko Jakstins Avatar Damian Jacko Jakstins
    23rd June 2019

    positive review  1st time we been in today great choices and very helpful to the point of taking your shopping to the car for you fantastic service all round

    Craig B Hinchley Avatar Craig B Hinchley
    21st June 2019

    positive review  Couldn’t recommend these guys enough, 1st class service from start to finish. Bought lamb a few weeks back, finished off the last of the chops tonight, amazing. Quality of the meat they sell is second to none. Thanks lads.

    Debbie Mckay Avatar Debbie Mckay
    20th June 2019

    positive review  Just made my slimming world risotto with my fresh chicken breast👌 delicious as always. chicken is so fresh and tasty.happy helpful friendly service. thankyou again xxx

    Rachel Banks Avatar Rachel Banks
    20th June 2019

    positive review  Great customer service and great products 👌🏻

    Dave Lloyd Lee Avatar Dave Lloyd Lee
    20th June 2019

    positive review  Fabulous service today. Bought the sweet chilli kebabs - which I’ve cooked tonight and did not disappoint. No shrinkage and were delicious. I’ve even put one in my meal prep box for tomorrow.

    Lesley Weatheral Avatar Lesley Weatheral
    18th June 2019

    positive review  Recently filled the freezer with produce from Halls. Really nice quality and value for money. The guys are lovely and customer service is second to none, such a pleasant experience. Had the chicken burgers tonight... Absolutely delicious.

    Katie Broadhead Avatar Katie Broadhead
    11th June 2019

    positive review  We are your local expert butchers who will always go that extra mile to give you our very best service and fabulous products

    John Hall Avatar John Hall
    7th June 2019

    positive review  Fantastic Service. Only being using them a few months. Greats offers and meat is beautiful. Just trying the Fillet Steaks as never tried them & they are amazing. I will be purchasing them agsin. The staff and service is 5 star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Gemma Towers Avatar Gemma Towers
    6th June 2019

    positive review  Excellent service and prices. Don’t go anywhere else for your meat products.

    Eddy Howden Avatar Eddy Howden
    23rd May 2019

    positive review  Great meats and helpful staff

    John Woolgrove Avatar John Woolgrove
    23rd May 2019

    positive review  I want to thank you for the lovely service we had today and the suggestions made to help my daughter with colitus and the carrying of stuff to the car thank you so much will defo call again

    Joan Rosbottom Avatar Joan Rosbottom
    16th May 2019

    positive review  Visited Hall’s today for the first time with my little girl. Young man on the counter was very friendly and helpful - couldn’t help enough and even carried everything I bought out to the car! Thank you so much! Will definitely be back! Very impressed with service, products and price 🍖👌

    Abby Heap Avatar Abby Heap
    15th May 2019

    positive review  All the meat is amazing but I have to say the chicken meat balls are out of this world. To top it off the service is first class.

    Wayne Saunders Avatar Wayne Saunders
    15th May 2019

    positive review  Awesome prices awesome meat and great people

    Sharif Al-Hamdani Avatar Sharif Al-Hamdani
    12th May 2019

    positive review  Been using Hall’s for quite a while now, best meat around! Lovely family, very polite and always happy to help! Bagged and diced to perfection ready for this weeks meal prep too, thanks again.

    Rachel Clarke Avatar Rachel Clarke
    11th May 2019

    positive review  Had our first taste of your gorgeous gluten free sausages Sunday night, and am completely converted. Just beautiful, and followed last night with some of the best chicken breast I've ever had. So noticeable that it fried without getting drowned in liquid the way supermarket chicken does. Definitely coming back for more.

    Zara Leggett Avatar Zara Leggett
    7th May 2019

    positive review  Tip top stuff , reasonable prices fab friendly service no need to shop anywhere else for your meat !!!

    Peter Vickerman Avatar Peter Vickerman
    2nd May 2019

    positive review  Went to Hall's a couple of weeks ago for the first time and nothing was too much trouble. The lads were great explaining all the different products and were extremely friendly and helpful too. They even carried the bags of meat out to my car and put it in my boot. The quality of the meat products is top quality Cant fault them The sausages and burgers are all GF as they are just pure meat. Amazing!! Ideal for slimming world Everything we have eaten since our shop has been moist and succulent on cooking and eating. I can't recommend these boys enough or their meat products 💖💖 First class products and service

    Rachel Riach Avatar Rachel Riach
    2nd May 2019

    positive review  Received my first order today and it all looks fabulous, very lean and looking forward to eating some of it, on the menu tomorrow is chicken curry using the chicken fillets 😊 so pleased you now deliver.

    Beverley Child Avatar Beverley Child
    30th April 2019

    positive review  Bought some Silverside, cooked it today in a slow cooker, on at 7.30 am, devoured at 4pm, cooked on a trivet of carrots, celery, onion , stick 4 oxo cubes, and one oxo gel one 2 pints of water, sealed and smothered on a mix of mustard powder, flour, salt n pepper Outcome :- Just amazing And the gravy’s ready made there for you All very easy, best I’ve tasted, canna beat Oxo’s Service and advice first class, old school, know how to make one feel welcome and wanting to go back Best butchers in the North East ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Vincent Swan Avatar Vincent Swan
    28th April 2019

    positive review  I now live in Scarborough and whenever I'm over in Middlesbrough I make sure I pop in for my supplies ..best butchers by far ..can't wait for them to do deliveries

    Glyn Bigham Avatar Glyn Bigham
    27th April 2019

    positive review  Been today for the first time. Let’s just say I will back. Mixed Grill tonight for tea

    Michelle Bailey Avatar Michelle Bailey
    27th April 2019

    positive review  Came today following a recommendation from my sister-in-law and will definitely be coming back. Amazing service as soon as I walked in, with all products being explained. The choice is amazing and the boxes are such good value - I could have bought the lot if my freezer was big enough! Ended up with pork sausages and the protein box. Have had a bbq this afternoon and the meat is delicious 😋 Definitely recommend!

    Rachael Swales Avatar Rachael Swales
    19th April 2019

    positive review  Fantastic quality. The lads go out of there way to help and most products they sell are gluten free

    Tim Paver Avatar Tim Paver
    18th April 2019

    positive review  Just been to stock up the freezer Got really good advise on new recipes and healthy eating Thankyou so much We will be back soon

    Andrea Johnston Avatar Andrea Johnston
    13th April 2019

    positive review  Great service as always and the meat is the best you can get. Could not recommend highly enough. We turned up as they were closing the shop and the shutters were coming down but they waved us in, showed us the selections and made some recommendations for my friend who was a new customer. Carried the bags to the car and did it all with a smile. Will never buy meat anywhere else now. Thanks guys!

    Louise Warren Avatar Louise Warren
    12th April 2019

    positive review  Been getting meat from Halls for a while now. Always good quality meat and staff are always friendly and helpful. After our recent visit we bought some cured beef. Just had some hot beef sandwiches with caramelised onions. Was delicious 😋

    Nicola Parkes Avatar Nicola Parkes
    11th April 2019

    positive review  I came in a few weeks ago to get plenty of meat to build up my iron levels as my training had taken its toll on them. Several other athletes had recommended Hall's. The choice was brilliant and the staff are so knowledgeable and helpfull. thank you so much guys you've fuelled me though some hard weeks of training.

    Gemma Tracey Harcombe-Moore Avatar Gemma Tracey Harcombe-Moore
    10th April 2019